Nothing to See Here

November 20, 2010 § 2 Comments

So I’m done. Really, I’ve been done since before the 08 election but just didn’t want to admit it. I started this thing back when I was an assistant, tethered to a terminal all the live long day executing menial tasks for others. This seemed the perfect solution to keeping my writing muscles flexed. But now that I’ve joined the ranks of the self employed, my boss had to put her foot down.

For the 4 – 14 of you who’ve still got this missive machine on your RSS/Google Reader/WhatHaveYou Feed, thanks for reading. I had fun. Hope you did too.

§ 2 Responses to Nothing to See Here

  • I think I was 19 when I first found your blog, frantically digging through the internet searching for someone who held the same obsession I had with Allison and Ivan. Though my attention waned every so often, I would always find myself back here, rifling through old posts, agreeing with thoughts you’d had months prior, pretending I knew how to dance…

    As an aspiring television writer trying to make her way out of Small Town Texas, I’ve become a serious admirer of your career and how you got there. Who knows, maybe I can get there, too. I just have to take the leap.

    Thanks for this blog. You’ve given me more inspiration than you can ever possibly know.

    Good luck with everything.

  • Natalie says:

    I miss you already :(.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Nothing to See Here at If A TV Falls In The Woods.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

